The Board

Our Board of Directors are comprised of Medical Doctors, Attorneys, Educators, Parents, Rehabilitation Specialist and Finance Engineers. Current Elected Officers are listed below:

Nia Mensah headshot.JPG

Nia Irene Mensah


Nia Irene Mensah, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT earned her Doctorate of Physical Therapy at the University of Southern California. She received her Bachelor of Science degree in Psychology with an emphasis in Neuroscience from Vanderbilt University. A native New Yorker, Dr. Mensah is an advocate for children with disabilities and has been working with the pediatric population for over ten years. Experienced in research, her areas of interest include task-specific training to improve brain function, neuroplasticity, utilizing outcome measures for the brain-injured population and motor control acquisition as it affects gait velocity and function. Dr. Mensah is recognized as a Board-Certified Specialist in Pediatrics as earned through the American Board of Specialties in Physical Therapy. and is certified in providing hands-on techniques using Neurodevelopmental Treatment (NDT) that promotes recruitment of muscles to improve function through play for children with neurological deficits. Dr. Mensah’s most celebrated achievements include serving the global community via international medical outreach to underserved communities in Dominican Republic, Trinidad, and South Africa. She believes that her participation in a multidisciplinary approach locally and abroad aides to her success as a clinician but most importantly to the success of her patients.


Nia Mensah can be reached at:

LIbby Jackson-Diagne.jpeg

Vice President

LIbby Jackson-Diagne



Lisa Toomer



Queen Mbanuzue

CV picture- Erika Dillard.jpg

Board Member

Erika Dillard

Corine Toomer.jpeg

Board Member

Corine Toomer

NKB Headshot.jpg

Board Member

Neka Harrison

Screen Shot 2019-10-27 at 10.52.51

Board Member

Debra Toomer

Amanda Rosette.jpeg

Board Member

Amanda Rosette


Board Member

Yvonne Egitto

Tiffany Patton.jpeg

Board Member

Tiffany Patton


Board Member

Temitope Ajibade